My life as a BI consultant: Update Spring 2017

Spring 2017 in Provence (France)


Obviously I hadn’t time to write much on my blog during the last nine months. Let me share with you what topics kept me busy:

For the upcoming months I’ll be visiting and speaking at various events:

  • IBCS Annual Conference Barcelona: June 2nd, Discussion of the next version of the International Business Communication Standards.
  • TDWI 2017 Munich: June 26-28, Half-day workshop about practical gathering of requirements for a dashboard.
  • MAKEBI 2017 Zurich: July 3rd, I’ll be presenting a new keynote around alternatives to traditional estimation practices
  • BOAK 2017 Zurich: September 12th, same as with MAKEBI, I’ll be presenting a new keynote around alternatives to traditional estimation practices
  • WhereScape Test Drive / AgileBI introduction Zurich: September 13th: During this practical half-day workshop you learn hands-on how to use a DWH automation tool and you’ll get an introduction to the basics of Agile BI.
  • My personal highlight of today, I’ll be speaking during Agile Testing Days 2017: I’ll do a 2.5 hours workshop regarding the introduction of Agile BI in a sustainable way.

It would be a pleasure to meet you during one of these events – in case you’ll join, send me a little heads-up!

Last but not least, let me mention the Scrum Breakfast Club which I’m visting on a regular basis. We gather once a month using the OpenSpace format to discuss practical issue all around the application of agile methods in all kind of projects incl. Business Intelligence and Datawarehousing. The Club has chapters in Zurich, Bern as well as in Milan and Lisbon.

Leave a Reply

